Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Symphonies 4 & 7 [videorecording] / Universal ; presented by Philips.

Imprint [Netherlands] : Philips, [2006]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    ES MAHL 4 H33DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 140 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet (30 pages ; 18 cm)
two-dimensional moving image tdi rdacontent
video v rdamedia
videodisc vd rdacarrier
System Details DVD 9, all regions, full screen (video aspect ratio 4:3) presentation; LPCM stereo, DTS digital 5.1 surround.
Language Sung in German.
Cast Sylvia McNair, soprano ; Berliner Philharmoniker ; Bernard Haitink, conductor.
Credits Bernd Hellthaler, Hans-Peter Birke-Malzer, Job Maarse, executive producers ; Barrie Gavin, director.
Event "Filmed at the Schauspielhaus, Berlin, in December 1991 (No.4) and at the Philharmonie, Berlin, in May 1992 (No. 7)."
Note Booklet contains information on Mahler and the symphonies as well as words to the sung sections of the symphonies.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
Summary Presents performances of Mahler's 4th and 7th symphony as conducted by Bernard Haitink.
Contents Symphony no. 4. I. Bedächtig. Nicht eilen ; II. In gemächlicher Bewegung. Ohne Hast ; III. Ruhevoll ; IV. Sehr behaglich "Wir genießen die himmlischen Freuden" -- Symphony no. 7. I. Langsam-allegro ; II. Nachtmusik I: Allegro moderato ; III. Scherzo ; IV. Nachtmusik II: Andante amoroso ; V. Rondo-Finale.
Note Special features: Mahler gallery ; Mahler chronology.
Subject Symphony.
Added Author Haitink, Bernard, 1929- Conductor.
McNair, Sylvia (Soprano)
Hellthaler, Bernd. Producer.
Birke-Malzer, Hans-Peter. Producer.
Maarse, Job. Producer.
Gavin, Barrie. Director.
Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911. Symphonies, no. 7.
Mahler, Gustav, 1860-1911. Symphonies, no. 4, G major.
Berliner Philharmoniker. Instrumentalist.
Philips Classics Productions.
Universal Music (Firm)
Added Title Symphonies 4 and 7
Symphonies four and seven
Standard No. 044007431337
Music No. 0743133 Philips

Available items only