Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Record 13 of 1170
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover
Book
Author Deutsch, Bob (Robert D.)

Title The 5 essentials : using your inborn resources to create a fulfilling life / Bob Deutsch, PhD ; with Lou Aronica.

Publication Info. New York, New York, USA : Hudson Street Press, 2013.

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library Non-Fiction, 3rd Floor    158 DEU    Available
Description xxxviii, 246 pages ; 22 cm
text rdacontent
unmediated rdamedia
volume rdacarrier
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references (pages 223-238) and index.
Summary "Raise the bar to become the best version of you-and have fun doing it. As a cognitive neuroscientist, anthropologist, and entrepreneur, Bob Deutsch has spent a lifetime studying people. What he has found is that most of us set the bar too low in our lives, both personally and professionally. We choose not to pursue our greatest ambitions because we feel we are incapable of reaching them. But he has also found that we are each born with the fundamental abilities to live the full, creative, dynamic life we dream about. Filled with great stories and interviews with inspiring people, including Wynton Marsalis, Richard Feynman, and Anna Quindlen, The 5 Essentials opens the door to a way of being more alive than you have ever been. In this compelling book, Deutsch shows us how to access and use our five inner resources -- Curiosity, Openness, Sensuality, Paradox, and Self-Story -- to open our lives to unimagined possibilities. The 5 Essentials will appeal to readers of The Element and The Tools. "-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Success.
Self-realization.
Self-actualization (Psychology)
Added Author Aronica, Lou.
Added Title Five essentials
ISBN 9781594631221 hardback
1594631220 hardback

 
    
Available items only