Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
Book
Author Joseph, Nic, author.

Title Boy, 9, missing / Nic Joseph.

Publication Info. Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2016]

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library Fiction    FIC JOSEPH,N    Available
Description 329 pages ; 21 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families. It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though his father certainly hasn't. Indeed, his father still blames the lone witness, Sam, the nine-year-old son of friends. Perhaps if Sam would have just said something, anything, about what happened that night, but Sam still seems unable-or unwilling-to utter a word about the accident. And now, twenty-three years later, Sam's own nine-year-old son has disappeared.
Subject Brothers -- Fiction.
Family secrets -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Suspense fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction).
Added Title Boy, nine, missing
ISBN 9781492633587 (pbk. ; alk. paper)
1492633585 (pbk. ; alk. paper)

 
    
Available items only