Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
Book
Author Emory, Lindsay, author.

Title The royal runaway / Lindsay Emory.

Publication Info. New York : Gallery Books, 2018.
1 hold on first copy returned of 1 copy

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library Fiction  New Shelf  FIC EMORY,L    On Holdshelf
1 copy being processed for PAS Central Library On Order.
Edition First Gallery Books trade paperback edition.
Description 290 pages ; 22 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fianc©Øe who left her at the altar--and who just might get her own fairytale in the process. Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing. After her fianc©Øe jilted her on their wedding day, she's finally back home after spending four months in exile--aka it's back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea's sick of duty. After all, that's what got her into this mess in the first place. So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she's found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he's the brother of her former fianc©Øe, a British spy, and he's not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fianc©Øe disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it. Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.
Subject Princesses -- Fiction.
Spys -- Fiction.
Missing persons -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Suspense fiction.
Romance fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
ISBN 9781501196614 (trade pbk.) $16.00
1501196618 (trade pbk.) $16.00
9781501196621 (ebook)

 
    
Available items only