Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Igor Stravinsky, 1882-1976 [i.e. 1882-1971] [videorecording] / Academy Media ; written, produced and directed by Malcolm Hossick.

Imprint West Long Branch, NJ : Distributed by Kultur International Films, [200-?]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    EA STRAV ISN H42DVD    Available
Description 1 videodisc (35 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Series Famous composers series
Famous composers (Kultur International Films)
Note "A concise biography and musical overview"--Container.
Special features include: an overview of his music (5 min.).
Performer Music performed by The Elysium Ensemble. Robert Gibbs, violin ; Philippa Ibbotson, violin ; John Rogers, viola ; Ferenc Szucs, cello.
Summary Presents a factual outline of Stravinsky's life and an overview of his work. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest composers of the 20th century with compositions of three ballets for the Ballet Russes in Paris: Firebird, Petrushka, and Rite of spring.
System Details DVD, all regions, full screen (4:3) presentation ; Dolby Digital 2.0.
Subject Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971.
Composers -- Biography.
Genre/Form Biographical films.
Documentary films.
Added Author Hossick, Malcolm.
Academy Media (Firm)
Kultur International Films.
Added Title Stravinsky
Igor Stravinsky, 1882-1971
ISBN 0769780199
Standard No. 032031184299
Music No. D1842 Kultur DVD

Available items only