Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Record 43 of 71
Previous Record Next Record
Book Cover

Title Marina Abramović [videorecording] : the artist is present / HBO Documentary Films ; Submarine Deluxe ; A Show of Force ; produced by Jeff Dupre, Maro Chermayeff ; directed by Matthew Akers ; co-directed by Jeff Dupre.

Imprint Chicago, Ill. : Music Box Films, c2012.


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD    ABRA MAA    Available
 GDL Brand Library Storage DVD    ABRA MAA    Available
 PAS Central Library DVD, Non-Fiction    709.040755 MAR    Available
Description 1 videodisc (106 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Note Originally produced in 2012.
Includes bonus features: Marina at MoMA; The audience completes the work; Marina : art vs. life; Marina's dresses; Belgrade homecoming; A re-performer's story; Exhibition gallery.
Credits Director of photography, Matthew Akers ; edited by E. Donna Shepherd ; music by Nathan Halpern.
Performer Marina Abramović.
Summary Seductive, fearless, and outrageous, Serbian performance artist Marina Abramovic has been redefining art for nearly forty years. Using her body as a vehicle, she creates performances that challenge, shock, and move us. This is a mesmerizing journey into the world of radical performance and an intimate portrait of an astonishingly magnetic, endlessly intriguing woman who draws no distinction between life and art.
System Details DVD; NTSC, widescreen 16:9; 5.1 surround, 2.0 stereo.
Subject Abramović, Marina.
Performance artists -- Yugoslavia.
Women performance artists -- Yugoslavia.
Performance art.
Genre/Form Nonfiction films.
Filmed performances.
Documentary films.
Feature films.
Added Author Abramović, Marina.
Dupre, Jeff. Director. Producer.
Chermayeff, Maro. Producer.
Akers, Matthew. Director.
Halpern, Nathan, 1978- Musician.
HBO Documentary Films.
Submarine Deluxe (Firm)
Show of Force (Firm)
Music Box Films.
Added Title Artist is present
Standard No. 741360538061
Music No. MBFHE-043 Music Box Films

Available items only