Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover

Title Soul comes home [videorecording] : a celebration of Stax Records and Memphis Soul Music / produced by K2 Pictures & the Stax Museum of American Soul ; producers, Philip W. Hack, Robert F. Katz, Jerry Kupfer ; director, Milton Lage.

Imprint [United States] : Sony Music Entertainment : Shout!, [2004]


Location Call No. Status
 GDL Brand Library DVD  New Shelf  MA COLL SCH S98DVD    On Holdshelf
1 copy being processed for GDL Brand Library DVD.
Description 1 videodisc (90 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
two-dimensional moving image tdi rdacontent
video v rdamedia
videodisc vd rdacarrier
digital optical surround
video file DVD video Region 1 rda
System Details DVD, region 1, widescreen presentation; Dolby Digital 5.1 audio.
Note Title from container.
Credits Editor, Ernie Fritz.
Audience MPAA rating: Not rated.
Summary As seen on PBS, the once in a lifetime concert held on April 30, 2003 to commemorate the grand opening of the Stax Museum of American Soul Music in Memphis, TN.
Contents 1. Show opening -- 2. Knock on wood / Eddie Floyd -- 3. Mr. Big Stuff / Jean Knight -- 4. You don't miss your water / William Bell -- 5. When a man loves a woman / Percy Sledge -- 6. Theme from Shaft / Isaac Hayes -- 7. That will be good enough for me / Rance Allen -- 8. When something is wrong with my baby / Michael McDonald & Carla Thomas -- 9. (Sittin' on) The dock of the bay / Michael McDonald -- 10. Soul finger / The Bar-Kays with Chuck D -- 11. That's what love will make you do / Little Milton and Jimmie Vaughan -- 12. Let's stay together / Al Green -- 13. Love and happiness / Al Green -- 14. Green onions / Booker T. & The MGs -- 15. Try a little tenderness / Solomon Burke -- 16. Mustang Sally / Solomon Burke with Mack Rice -- 17. Respect yourself / Mavis Staples -- 18. I'll take you there / Mavis Staples and Ensemble.
Note Special features: The Stax Museum; The Stax family; Isaac Hayes : Black Moses; Remembering Otis Redding; Mavis on The Staple Singers; Booker T. & The MGs : Cookin' up "Green onions"; The birth of The Bar-Kays.
Subject Soul music.
Genre/Form Televised performances.
Concert television programs.
Soul music.
Music videos.
Added Author Hack, Philip W.
Katz, Robert F. (Robert Francis), 1941-
Kupfer, Jerry.
Lage, Milton.
Fritz, Ernie.
K2 Pictures.
Stax Museum of American Soul Music.
Sony Music Entertainment, Inc.
Shout! Factory (Firm)
Added Title Celebration of Stax Records and Memphis Soul Music
Knock on wood.
Mr. Big Stuff.
You don't miss your water.
When a man loves a woman.
Theme from Shaft.
That will be good enough for me.
When something is wrong with my baby.
Sittin' on the dock of the bay.
Soul finger.
That's what love will make you do.
Let's stay together.
Love and happiness.
Green onions.
Try a little tenderness.
Mustang Sally.
Respect yourself.
I'll take you there.
ISBN 0738926264
Standard No. 826663035698
Music No. DVD 30356 Shout!

Available items only