Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Book Cover
Author Bates, Cary, 1948- writer.

Title Captain Atom : the fall and rise of Captain Atom. Issue 1-6 [electronic resource] / Cary Bates, Greg Weisman, writers ; Will Conrad, artist ; Ivan Nunes, colorist ; Saida Temofonte, letterer ; Gabriel Hardman, Jordan Boyd, collection cover artists.

Publication Info. [United States] : DC Comics, 2018.
Made available through hoopla


Description 1 online resource
text txt rdacontent
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
text file rda
Access Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary Captain Atom is dead...but his story is just beginning. Nathaniel Adam is one of Earth's most powerful heroes...and one of the most dangerous. As Captain Atom, his body is in a constant state of nuclear flux. He's always one bad day away from a complete nuclear meltdown...until that one bad day arrives. Now, the world thinks Nathaniel Adam is dead, destroyed in a blast that also claimed innocent lives. But in reality, Adam took a quantum trip through time and ended up powerless, 20 years in the past. But before he can make a new life and a happy ending for himself, his future is about to catch up to him. Captain Atom lived a hero, and he died a villain. What will he become when he gets a second chance at life...and what will the world make of him? Written by comics author Cary Bates (SUPERMAN) and Greg Weisman (YOUNG JUSTICE) with art from Will Conrad (CYBORG), THE FALL AND RISE OF CAPTAIN ATOM reimagines the classic hero for the Rebirth Era of the DC Universe...and the rebirth of Captain Atom!
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Graphic novels.
Comic books, strips, etc.
Added Author Weisman, Greg (Gregory David), 1963- author.
Conrad, Will, artist.
Nunes, Ivan, colourist, artist.
Temofonte, Saida, letterer.
Hardman, Gabriel, artist.
Boyd, Jordan, artist.
hoopla digital.
Added Title Captain Atom (New York, N.Y. : 2011)
ISBN 9781401283711 (electronic bk.)
1401283713 (electronic bk.)
Music No. MWT12022923

Available items only