Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
3252 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Book Cover
Book
Author Gladstone, Wayne, author.

Title Reports on the internet apocalypse / Wayne Gladstone.

Publication Info. New York : Thomas Dunne Books, St. Martin's Press, 2016.
©2016

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 PAS Central Library Fiction    FIC GLADSTONE,W    Available
 PAS Hastings Branch Fiction    FIC GLADSTONE,W    Available
1 copy being processed for PAS Central Library On Order.
1 copy being processed for PAS Hastings Branch On Order.
Edition First edition.
Description 234 pages ; 22 cm.
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Series The internet apocalypse trilogy ; 3
Summary "In this third and final installment of the Internet Apocalypse Trilogy, Gladstone, the would-be Internet Messiah, finds himself in exile from America, falsely accused of murder. Meanwhile, a government Special Agent is hot on his trail and has joined forces with a would-be Hollywood producer who is bent on finding Gladstone to option his story for film. When the World Wide Web returns in a highly compromised and commercialized state under the new regime of a billionaire-turned-President, Gladstone and his pursuers must collaborate in an attempt to reclaim a free and open Internet. Reports on the Internet Apocalypse brings to an end the dystopian trilogy perfect for fans of Ernest Cline and David Wong"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Internet -- Fiction.
Social satire -- Fiction.
Genre/Form Satire.
Humorous fiction.
Dystopias.
Humorous fiction.
Dystopian fiction.
Satire (AW3)366529.
Humorous fiction (AW3)500612.
Dystopias (AW3)413452.
ISBN 9781250048400 (hardback)
1250048400 (hardback)

 
    
Available items only