Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
1685 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Book Cover
Book
Author Chase, Paula, author.

Title So done / by Paula Chase.

Publication Info. New York, NY : Greenwillow Books, [2018]
©2018

Copies

Location Call No. Status
 GDL Central Library Children's Fiction    j CHASE,PAU    DUE 04-16-19
1 copy being processed for GDL Central Library Children's Fiction.
Edition First edition.
Description 296 pages ; 22 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary "When best friends Metai and Jamila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and looming auditions for a potentially life-changing new talented-and-gifted program. Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can't wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she's more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai. Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds's Ghost."-- Provided by publisher.
Subject Best friends -- Fiction.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Family problems -- Fiction.
Middle schools -- Fiction.
Schools -- Fiction.
African Americans -- Fiction.
Racially-mixed people -- Fiction.
Auditions -- Fiction.
Best friends -- Juvenile fiction.
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction.
Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction.
Schools -- Juvenile fiction.
African Americans -- Juvenile fiction.
Racially mixed people -- Juvenile fiction.
Auditions -- Juvenile fiction.
ISBN 9780062691781 (hardback)
0062691783 (hardback)

 
    
Available items only